Pen Turner Forum South Africa
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Pen Turner Forum South Africa

A place to find information and show off your pen turning skills in South Africa.

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Hello - I am new to pen turning

Go down 
+2
Mias Bez
Andybear33
6 posters
AuthorMessage
RobBagnall

Hello - I am new to pen turning Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello - I am new to pen turning   Hello - I am new to pen turning EmptyTue Sep 09, 2014 7:55 pm

Hi James,

Welcome to the forum.

The premium kits from Mr. Woodturner are very good quality and I have never had a problem. Also the service from them is excellent. Some of the economy lines show a great variation between batches, some not great others fine.

I try to support them as much as possible.

I also have imported from a few places due to the range available.

Cheers Rob

PS I don't like your avatar,(only kidding:D Very Happy ) I am for the first time in my life without a Labrador and when I see a puppy it hurts Sad Sad
Back to top Go down
James Bedford

James Bedford

PostSubject: Re: Hello - I am new to pen turning   Hello - I am new to pen turning EmptyTue Sep 09, 2014 5:13 pm

hi

'so far I have found MRwoodturner the cheapest and quality is better then that place in Randburg they so expensive
Back to top Go down
Mias Bez

Mias Bez

PostSubject: Re: Hello - I am new to pen turning   Hello - I am new to pen turning EmptyTue Apr 22, 2014 2:25 pm

[quote="Orffer"]Hi All

I have been introduced to the South African site recently.  I'm in Gauteng and I'm looking forward to interacting with the guys/gals in South Africa[/quote]

Welcome Orffer

Mias
Back to top Go down
Mias Bez

Mias Bez

PostSubject: Re: Hello - I am new to pen turning   Hello - I am new to pen turning EmptyTue Apr 22, 2014 2:23 pm